Assessment

Assessment

Staffing – Promotion – Succession planning – Potential analysis – Personnel development

Based on an assessment center taking a selection decision is made with greater certainty. Especially the high costs incurred by employing wrong personnel can be avoided. In addition, succession planning is facilitated and employees can be offered internal career mobility. This has the effect of achieving sustainable employee loyalty to the company. With our assessment, you receive a professional and well-founded evaluation. 

Contact Us
Private Clients

We are member of Swiss Assessment.
Swiss Assessment is an association of AC experts who work in large companies, universities, administration or management consultancies.

Boards of Directors and Boards of Trustees

Strong, independent, and competent boards are critical to the success of any organization. We advise and support organizations that want to strengthen and develop such boards.

Diversity of perspectives and opinions is essential in today’s rapidly changing world. Candidates must have the necessary skills and experience for their roles in their respective areas of responsibility, as well as understand key governance issues and the “unwritten rules” of boards. Basically, the required profile should detail the strategic competence (function, industry, and market expertise, etc.), leadership competence (communication, strategic thinking, problem solving, etc.), role (stakeholder, manager, politician, etc.) and the fit into the existing board (ability to work in a team and deal with conflicts, independence, etc.).

C-Level

The assessment of candidates when filling CEO, CFO or other C-level positions is of particular importance. Our competency and values-based assessment provides a comprehensive picture of functional experience, leadership skills, character traits, motivation, as well as cultural fit and ability to grow with the job. The context of the existing organization, corporate culture and market position leads to questions such as.

  • How likely is a candidate to perform the C-level role?
  • How does she/he make decisions?
  • What might she/he fail at?

Executives

The executive assessment aims to assess a broad range of soft skills (such as communication skills and assertiveness) and to identify analytical and methodological competencies. This detailed competency profile is used in combination with the evaluation of personal values as a basis for behavioral predictions. The combination of personality tests, observation of work simulations and biographical interviews as well as objective information (educational degrees, certificates, experiences abroad) results in a differentiated picture of the person with high predictive power.

Next generation of managers

An important organizational issue is the promotion and development of employees as next generation leaders. With our assessment we support the clarification of the necessary prerequisites and a possible need for development. With a value and curriculum vitae analysis interview we then look at the motivation for this career step. This creates a holistic picture of the candidate’s leadership potential.

If required and agreed, development recommendations are also made (on-the-job measures, seminars, training, and coaching).

Management Audit

A management audit serves to systematically and uniformly determine the competencies and potentials of managers. Such an audit often takes place in the context of organizational changes (e.g., restructuring, mergers or turn-arounds). Associated with this are questions such as:

  • What competencies do we have in-house and
  • Who should hold certain key positions in the future.

An audit of this kind can serve both to fill positions and for development purposes.

Potential analysis

For employees who take part in an assessment, this form of evaluation of personality and competencies represents a great development opportunity. On this basis they get to know themselves better and objectify their self-image. This enables them to take a more active, potential-promoting role in their career development.


Our services

Specifically designed and implemented

Our competency and values-based assessment provides a comprehensive picture of functional experience, character traits, motivation, as well as cultural fit and ability to grow with the job. The context of the existing organization, corporate culture and market position leads to an overall picture of the person to be assessed. 

Together with the client, we draw up a precise profile of required competencies (specific professional and management experience, methodological skills, knowledge of the industry, etc.). Social competencies (team and conflict skills, communication, etc.) and cultural fit based on personal values are addressed separately.

We conduct our services both as individual and group assessments. They are related to the intended professional practice (function) of the participating candidate(s) and build on competency models that the client specifies or that OTP develops together with the client (specific to industry, hierarchy level, company type, culture). 

Involve HR and the line in the assessment process. With a preceding training we ensure the required quality of the observations and the reports.

Assessment Talks

Instruments and behavioral simulations

  • Psychological test procedures (personality and ability tests)
  • Structured interview
  • Presentation
  • Individual exercise
  • Group exercise
  • Role play

Our assessments pick up on trends such as increasing demands on middle and top management due to growing internationalization, diversity and intercultural competencies and incorporate these into the parameters for action. OTP is also able to conduct cross-national evaluations according to defined standards.

Action plan for onboarding

An important part of our consulting is aimed at making the onboarding process as smooth as possible. We provide an individual approach and give action-oriented advice. Thereby we enable a consistent, realistic development that leads to top performance.

Digital assessment

Our online assessment with selected personality tests can be arranged independently of other assessment instruments.

We are happy to advise you on the selection of the optimal program and develop customized assessment programs.


Our assessment competencies

Reliable, experienced, and empathetic

Our experienced assessors are employed by us on a permanent basis. This allows us to ensure that our assessment services deliver a consistently high standard of quality and success.

The following elements comprise the expertise of our consultants:

  • Psychological training
  • In-depth understanding of business processes and sound professional experience in management positions in business
  • A empathetic attitude in feedback and consulting

This combination of expertise and social competence forms the basis of our highly successful assessment process.


Our assessment consulting

We look forward to talking to you!

Please call our team near you

Contact
War diese Seite hilfreich?
[Total: 7 Durchschnitt: 5]
Call Now Button

Assessment

Assessment

Stellenbesetzung – Beförderung – Nachfolgeregelung – Potenzialanalyse – Personalentwicklung

Schlüssel für Personalentscheidungen

Auswahlentscheidungen auf der Basis von Assessment Centers erfolgen mit grösserer Sicherheit. Besonders werden teure Fehlbesetzungen vermieden. Zusätzlich wird eine Nachfolgeplanung erleichtert und den Mitarbeitenden kann eine unternehmensinterne Karrieremobilität angeboten werden. Dies hat den Effekt, eine nachhaltige Mitarbeiterbindung an das Unternehmen zu erzielen. Mit unserem Assessment erhalten Sie eine professionelle und fundierte Beurteilung. 

Jetzt Beraten lassen
Für Privatkunden

Wir sind Mitglied von Swiss Assessment.
Swiss Assessment ist ein Zusammenschluss von AC-Fachleuten, die in Grossunternehmen, Hochschulen, in der Verwaltung oder in der Unternehmensberatung tätig sind.


Verwaltungs- und Stiftungsräte

Starke, unabhängige und kompetente Gremien sind entscheidend für den Erfolg jeder Organisation. Wir beraten und unterstützen Organisationen, die solche Gremien stärken und entwickeln möchten.

Die Vielfalt von Perspektiven und Meinungen ist in der heutigen, sich schnell verändernden Welt unerlässlich. Die KandidatInnen müssen für Ihre Aufgaben in den jeweiligen Verantwortungsbereichen die notwendigen Kompetenzen und Erfahrungen mitbringen, sowie wichtigsten Governance-Fragen und die „ungeschriebenen Regeln“ der Gremien verstehen. Grundsätzlich ist im Anforderungsprofil die gesuchte strategische Kompetenz (Funktion, Branchen- und Marktkompetenz etc.), die Führungskompetenz (Kommunikation, strategisches Denken, Problemlösung etc.), Rolle (Interessenvertreter, Manager, Politiker etc.) und die Einpassung in das bestehende Gremium (Team- und Konfliktfähigkeit, Unabhängigkeit etc.) zu detaillieren.

C-Level

Die Einschätzung von KandidatInnen bei der Besetzung von CEO-, CFO oder anderen C-Level-Positionen ist von besonderer Tragweite. Unser kompetenz- und wertebasiertes Assessment vermittelt ein umfassendes Bild der funktionellen Erfahrung, der Führungsqualitäten, Charaktereigenschaften, der Motivation, sowie der kulturellen Passung und der Fähigkeit, mit dem Job zu wachsen. Der Kontext der bestehenden Organisation, Unternehmenskultur und Markt-Stellung führt zu Fragen wie

  • Wie wird ein/e KandidatIn die Rolle im C-Level voraussichtlich ausfüllen?
  • Wie trifft sie/er Entscheidungen?
  • Woran könnte sie/er scheitern?

Führungskräfte

Die Beurteilung der Führungskräfte zielt darauf ab, ein breites Spektrum von Soft Skills (etwa Kommunikationsstärke und Durchsetzungsfähigkeit) zu beurteilen sowie analytische und methodische Kompetenzen zu erkennen. Das so ermittelte Kompetenzprofil ist differenziert und wird mit der Evaluation der persönlichen Werte als Grundlage für Verhaltensprognosen verwendet. Die Kombination von Persönlichkeitstests, Beobachtungen von Arbeitssimulationen und biographischen Interviews sowie objektiven Informationen (Ausbildungsabschlüsse, Zeugnisse, Auslands-Erfahrungen) ergibt ein differenziertes Bild der Person mit hoher Prognosekraft.

Führungsnachwuchs

Eine wichtige organisatorische Fragestellung ist die Förderung und Entwicklung von Mitarbeitenden als Führungsnachwuchs. Mit unserem Assessment unterstützen wir die Klärung der notwendigen Voraussetzungen und eines möglichen Entwicklungsbedarfs. Mit einem Werte- und lebenslaufanalytischen Interview vertiefen wir dann die Analyse der Motivation zu diesem Karriereschritt. So entsteht ein ganzheitliches Bild zum Führungspotenzial der KandidatInnen.

Nach Bedarf und Absprache werden auch Entwicklungsempfehlungen gegeben (On-the-Job-Massnahmen, Seminare, Trainings und Coaching).

Management Audit

Ein Management Audit dient zur systematischen, einheitlichen Ermittlung von Kompetenzen und Potenzialen von Führungskräften. Oft steht ein solches Audit im Rahmen von organisatorischen Veränderungen (z.B. Umstrukturierungen, Fusionen oder Turn-Arounds). Verbunden damit sind Fragen wie:

  • Welche Kompetenzen haben wir im Haus und 
  • Wer soll künftig bestimmte Schlüsselpositionen innehaben.

Ein solcher Audit kann sowohl der Stellenbesetzung als auch der Entwicklung dienen.

Potenzialanalyse

Für Mitarbeitende, die an einem Assessment teilnehmen, stellt diese Form der Evaluation von Persönlichkeit und Kompetenzen eine grosse Entwicklungschance dar. Auf dieser Basis lernen sie sich besser kennen und objektivieren ihr Selbstbild. Damit werden sie befähigt, in ihrer Karriereentwicklung eine aktivere, potentialfördernde Rolle einzunehmen.


Unsere Leistungen

Spezifisch konzipiert und umgesetzt

Unser kompetenz- und wertebasiertes Assessment vermittelt ein umfassendes Bild der funktionellen Erfahrung, der Charaktereigenschaften, der Motivation, sowie der kulturellen Passung und der Fähigkeit, mit dem Job zu wachsen. Der Kontext der bestehenden Organisation, Unternehmenskultur und Markt-Stellung führt zu einem Gesamtbild der zu beurteilenden Person. 

Mit dem Auftraggeber erstellen wir ein exaktes Anforderungsprofil (spezifische Berufs- und Führungserfahrung, Methodenkompetenz, Branchenkenntnis, etc.). Auf die Sozialkompetenzen (Team- und Konfliktfähigkeit, Kommunikation etc.) und die kulturelle Passung aufgrund der persönlichen Werte gehen wir dabei gesondert ein.

Wir führen unsere Leistungen sowohl als Einzel- als auch als Gruppen-Assessments durch. Sie sind auf die vorgesehene berufliche Praxis (Funktion) des/der teilnehmenden KandidatInnen bezogen und bauen auf Kompetenzmodellen auf, die der Kunde vorgibt oder die OTP gemeinsam mit ihm entwickelt (spezifisch nach Branche, Hierarchiestufe, Unternehmenstyp, Kultur). 

Binden Sie HR und die Linie in den Beurteilungsprozess ein. Mit einer vorangehenden Schulung sichern wir die erforderliche Qualität der Beobachtungen und der Berichte.

Assessment Talks

Instrumente und Verhaltenssimulationen

  • Psychologische Testverfahren (Persönlichkeits- und Ability Tests)
  • Strukturiertes Interview
  • Präsentation
  • Einzelübung
  • Gruppenübung
  • Rollenspiel

Unsere Assessments greifen Trends, wie steigende Anforderungen an das Mittel- und Topmanagement durch die wachsende Internationalisierung, Diversität und interkulturelle Kompetenzen auf und beziehen diese in die Handlungsparameter ein. OTP ist in der Lage auch länderübergreifende Evaluierungen nach definierten Standards durchzuführen.

Begleitender Aktionsplan für das Onboarding

Ein wichtiger Teil unserer Beratung zielt darauf ab, den Einstieg in die neue Position so reibungslos wie möglich zu gestalten. Wir vermitteln individuelle Ansatzpunkte, geben ihnen handlungsrelevante Hinweise und ermöglichen so konsequente, realisierbare Entwicklung, die zu höchster Performance führen kann.

Digitales Assessment

Unser Online-Assessment mit ausgewählten Persönlichkeitstests kann unabhängig von weiteren Assessment-Instrumenten vereinbart werden.

Gerne beraten wir Sie bei der Auswahl des optimalen Programms und entwickeln massgeschneiderte Assessment-Programme.


Unsere Assessment Kompetenzen

Fundiert, erfahren und empathisch

Unsere erfahrenen Assessoren sind fest angestellt und sichern so einen gleichbleibend hohen Qualitäts- und Erfolgsstandard in der Assessment-Praxis.

Folgende Elemente machen die Kompetenz unserer Beraterinnen und Berater aus:

  • Psychologische Ausbildung
  • Tiefgehendes Verständnis von unternehmerischen Prozessen und fundierte berufliche Praxis in Führungspositionen in der Wirtschaft
  • Eine empathische Grundhaltung in Feedbackgespräch und Karriere-Beratung

Diese Kombination von Fachwissen und sozialer Kompetenz bildet die Grundlage einer erfolgreichen Assessment-Beratung.


Unsere Assessment-Beratung

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Kontaktaufnahme

Rufen Sie unser Team in Ihrer Nähe an

 
Kontakt
War diese Seite hilfreich?
[Total: 12 Durchschnitt: 5]
Call Now Button